To promote Venture Capital
and Private Equity businesses in Thailand.




Formal venture capital investment in Thailand was initiated back in early 90s, and the Thai Venture Capital Association (TVCA) was founded in 1994.


TVCA’s members consist of ordinary members which are leading Thai and international venture capital (VC) and private equity (PE) firms and extraordinary members which are companies operating relating businesses such as financial advisory firms, accounting firms and law firms.


In addition to facilitating closer working relationship among members, TVCA has been working with both public and private sectors, providing advisory and network to promote VC leading practices and supporting policies in Thailand.


Investment Sector

TVCA has members from both VC and PE firms with diverse investment domains, including:


Technology related to software, internet & mobile


Technology related to agriculture, food & healthcare


Technology related to utilities, energy & manufacturing

Sarun Sutuntivorakoon

Sarun is the Partner of N-Vest Venture, a private venture capital firm who focused its investment solely in Thailand for both seed stage to series A startup.
Prior to starting N-Vest Venture, Sarun was experienced in Investment Banking at the Siam Commercial Bank with focus on domestic and cross-border merger and acquisition activities. Sarun has been an active member of start and venture capital communities in Thailand since 2014 and, along with his team, has worked with multiple founders to build their businesses to scale. Sarun is also proactive in working with government bodies to refine the rules and regulations and support programs to promote the growth of startup and VC investment in Thailand.
Sarun holds a B.S. Physics from University of California, Irvine and an MBA from Sasin Graduate Institute of Business Administration.

If you are managing a VC fund which also invests in Thailand, we welcome you to join with us!



Our social funpages

You can find news activities and any updates on our website here.